Skip to content

Beeswax Candlemaking

January 30, 2011

In preparation for Candlemas next week, we spent an enjoyable hour or so rolling beeswax candles to give as gifts on Wednesday.

The Little One loves candles so it was nice that she could be involved in the making of them.

As you can see, she was very pleased with her efforts! The beeswax was lovely to handle – it smelled so sweet and its amber glow when lit was beautiful.

I hope you all have had a happy and restful weekend.

xxx

5 Comments leave one →
  1. silver tabby permalink
    January 30, 2011 5:34 pm

    I can almost smell that heady, honey-sweet aroma!

  2. moderndaymomma permalink
    January 30, 2011 6:24 pm

    This is a really great idea! my little one would love to do this (she is also a candle lover!)

  3. January 30, 2011 8:49 pm

    I’m with silver tabby – I swear I inhaled honeycomb while looking at your beautiful pictures. They’re wonderful candles you’ve made.

  4. February 2, 2011 6:24 pm

    My oldest girl saw similar candlemaking kits in the Myriad catalogue and said she wanted a go at it. It seems like a lovely thing to do. Your top photograph is so lovely, it looks like she is concentrating really hard! I love your beautiful blog!

Trackbacks

  1. Slice Life

Leave a comment