Skip to content

New Pattern and a Giveaway

March 22, 2010

It’s been a while since I’ve had a new pattern out so I hope you like this one. It’s simple and sweet and very quick to make.

The blurb:

Keep your iPhone safe from knocks and bumps with this easy-to-make cozy. Unashamedly feminine, it’s both practical AND pretty! But, if ribbons and frills aren’t your thing, check out the pattern variations for striped and button-up styles.

The pattern includes directions for all the styles pictured – striped, buttoned and ribbon -something for everyone I hope! It’s written in both UK and US crochet terms and, as it uses only a small amount of yarn, it’s great for using up leftovers.

You can purchase the pattern from my etsy shop or on ravelry (price in U.S dollars) or from my folksy store (price in GBP) OR, for a chance to get the pattern for free, please leave a comment below telling me which style you like best and why. I’ll pick the winner from a hat next Monday (29th March).

Thanks for looking! 🙂


10 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura permalink
    March 23, 2010 8:32 am

    I like them all but I think the last one is my fav as the button is nice and colorful.

  2. March 23, 2010 12:24 pm

    What a nifty idea – love the little button detail,

    Nina x

  3. March 23, 2010 7:03 pm

    Love.Love.Love the lilac — it’s pure springtime!!

  4. Donna permalink
    March 24, 2010 1:36 am

    I love the red with the button. I wear a badge on a long cord at work, and I could button the top around the cord to carry my cell phone with me.

  5. March 24, 2010 11:31 am

    I like the blue one best, but I’d probably make more of the plainer button up ones as my brother in law has an iphone and likes it when I make him covers for it! Thus far they’ve been knitted, but I can see that crochet would be more cushioned for the phone.

  6. March 25, 2010 2:09 am

    love the pretties with the ribbon, but for safety button is great. My fav is the blue with tartan ribbon. Beautiful.

  7. Sophie permalink
    March 26, 2010 1:28 pm

    love them all but blue one is my favorite.

  8. March 30, 2010 4:31 pm

    Oh, the pink one is so cute, with the ribbon! And my iPhone would love it! 😉

  9. Lee permalink
    April 6, 2010 12:50 pm

    all of the iphone covers are beautiful, but i especially love the dark blue one with the plaid ribbon.

  10. Karin permalink
    April 12, 2010 3:48 pm

    the covers are all beautiful, my favorit is the dark blue :-))
    Karin

Leave a Reply

