Skip to content

FO Friday: Silk Shells

March 12, 2010

Pattern: Improvised – worked one half in simple shell pattern then rejoined yarn to foundation chain and worked second half.

Yarn: Artisan Yarns Naturally Dyed Silk (seriously yummy yarn!)

Hook: 3.50mm

Notes: This lovely yarn was too good to resist. I brought it a little while ago without a project in mind – I just had to have it!  I decided I didn’t need to do anything too complicated with it to show off it’s beauty so plumped for some simple shells. The scarf has fantastic drape and the colour is so rich and vibrant. This is quite possibly one of my favourite things I’ve made… and one of the simplest too.


8 Comments leave one →
  1. compostwoman permalink
    March 12, 2010 8:28 pm

    That is absolutely stunning!

  2. compostwoman permalink
    March 12, 2010 8:28 pm

    Are you coming up to Blossomtime this year? and will you come and see us this time?

  3. March 13, 2010 7:47 am

    pretty !!

  4. March 13, 2010 2:24 pm

    Beautiful!!! That yarn is gorgeous!!!!

  5. March 16, 2010 2:39 pm

    Beautiful! I love the pattern and color – it looks so soft and luxuriant.

  6. March 18, 2010 6:09 pm

    It’s lovely! I love the drape to it. It looks very soft. I’d imagine it’s a pleasure too wear too.

  7. March 30, 2010 1:32 am

    Looks like it has a very pleasing drape and softness to it. Thanks for sharing this. I am inspired!

  8. January 14, 2011 4:28 am

    Gorgeous. This yarn looks lovely.

Leave a Reply

