Skip to content

Falling Leaves

August 31, 2009

First off, a big thank you to everyone who left such helpful responses to my previous post. Your advice is greatly appreciated. Following on from your lovely words, I’ve taken the plunge and added a Folksy shop to my growing collection of online outlets….. 🙂 It doesn’t cost much to list so I figured it was worth doing.

As well as the mittens, I’ve now finalized the neckwarmer pattern pdfs and have listed them in the etsy and folksy shops and it’ll also soon be on ravelry. Want to see some pics?

etsy-fl-or5

The design was inspired by my love of all things autumnal – especially the colours at that time of year. What do you think? It’s a bit more rustic looking than the mittens which, personally I like, but I realise it might not be everyone’s cup of tea…..

etsy-closeup2-crop

I’m in love with these buttons though – they fit in with the overall rusticity of the design and go nicely with the tweedy wool. I really must get hold of some more….

etsy-buttons

Thanks for looking. Hope you’re all having a fab bank holiday, even if the sun isn’t shining!

xxx

etsy-leaves

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2009 3:05 pm

    Beautiful autumnal colours – I think they work really well with the buttons, too – just the thing to keep you cosy as the weather gets chillier!

    Pomona x

  2. August 31, 2009 7:39 pm

    lovely, lovely!! makes me want autumn to come quicker!!

  3. September 2, 2009 3:07 pm

    Oh I love those! So beautiful!

  4. November 16, 2009 7:34 pm

    Gorgeousness!

Leave a Reply

