Skip to content

A little something for Father’s Day….

June 21, 2009

cozy

My butter-fingered husband has managed to drop and smash his iPhone twice in the past few months (the most recent time resulting in a hefty repair bill), so when I spotted this pattern on Kat’s lovely blog I thought it sounded like the perfect thing for the Little One and me to make him for Father’s Day.

It worked up very quickly  – which is good as, despite being fascinated by wool, the Little One’s attention soon started to wander once I stopped her wrapping it around her neck and trying to tie up the cat…. Anyhow, it’s great for using up scraps and is easily adaptable to whatever yarn you have handy. I used some scraps of aran wool along with some handspun alpaca.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2009 2:46 pm

    Very nice! I love the juxtaposition of an ultra-modern iphone and a timeless woolen pouch. (I’m thinking of getting one of the new iphones myself. I wonder if I could buy a pouch like this? Maybe on Etsy or someplace like that?)

  2. June 21, 2009 6:35 pm

    It looks great!

  3. June 21, 2009 7:08 pm

    That’s lovely and very manly-looking for a phone pouch! It’s always tricky knitting for men but I think even my fella would use a phone pouch like that (he’s told me that green and white is ‘too girly’ for a hat in the past!). You’ve done a great job with it 🙂

  4. thegardensmallholder permalink
    June 22, 2009 3:16 pm

    What a fab idea and pressie!

  5. June 25, 2009 7:36 pm

    this is lovely, I have to make one for myself!!

Leave a Reply

