Skip to content

Spring Greens Part 2: A giveaway!

April 3, 2009

Edit: The giveaway is now closed. Thank you for all your entries. The winner will be announced soon…

To celebrate both the arrival of Spring and reaching something of a milestone with my blog hits, I wanted to have a little giveaway – something to say thank you to all you lovely people who stop by from time to time and say hello! So, I’ve been busy crocheting, stamping and creating and, in keeping with my green theme, the items that are up for grabs are all, well, green! 

giveaway1

Let’s take a closer look! First off we have a filigree lace bookmark crocheted in a lovely vibrant green….

giveaway2

next there is a pair of handmade earrings, nothing fancy but they do look pretty……

giveaway5

then there is a card which I made by carving a piece of rubber with the daffodil design and stamping onto some handmade paper…..

giveaway3

and finally there is a little lacy coaster which is ‘green’ on two levels, having been crocheted from some organic and naturally dyed cotton….

giveaway4

So, for a chance to win this little bundle of greenness, all you need to do is leave a comment below telling me what you love most about Spring. The giveaway is open until Wednesday morning (8th April) after which I’ll draw a name from the hat and try to get the parcel sent off to the winner before everything closes for Easter! Everyone is welcome to enter – it doesn’t matter if you haven’t commented before – and, if you’re a blogger, feel free to spread the word!

Good luck! 

xxx

P.S – If you haven’t already done so, please check out the post below and let me know what green means to you!

20 Comments
  1. April 3, 2009 1:46 pm

    Oh my goodness – everything is so pretty! I hope I win! What I love most about Spring? Definitely the smells! I love when the lilac and honeysuckle start to bloom and the air smells so good. I could just stand outside and enjoy it forever!

  2. April 3, 2009 2:00 pm

    What a lovely giveaway!
    To me, Spring means the arrival of longer, sunny days. The dark days of winter are ending. The snow is melting. It is not a clean season (lots of dirt from the roads and snow), but it brings with it a feeling of renewal.
    This is the time of year that I love to dive into my closets and overhaul them. I mend what needs mending, donate what will no longer fit, and use the pieces that cannot be mended as fabric in other projects.

  3. April 3, 2009 2:26 pm

    Such pretty things – I saw the doily on Craftster and it was so lovely I had to come and visit your blog to see what other pretty things you made 🙂

    This is a bit silly, but the best thing about spring for me is the longer evenings when it gets dark later. When I can cycle home from work without needing my bike lights, I know winter is over!

  4. April 3, 2009 2:57 pm

    Spring is daffodils. They are such happy flowers, brightening up anyone’s day. I have a little song I sing every time I see them – much to the embarrasment of my daughters!

  5. ikkinlala permalink
    April 3, 2009 4:57 pm

    What I love most about spring is that we start getting fresh food from the garden. I’m looking forward to asparagus and rhubarb first.

  6. April 3, 2009 5:21 pm

    I love the scents and colours of Spring, fresly cut grass, rain on moss, the delicate perfume from some flowering trees and bulbs, fresh greens as the buds break, the list goes on and on!

  7. April 3, 2009 6:19 pm

    I love that moment in spring when you look outside and realise that the trees have suddenly become green with new leaves overnight. That and cherry blossom.

    These things are gorgeous – I’m very jealous of your talents!

  8. April 4, 2009 12:47 am

    The “sound of spring”..that joyopus. expectant sound you hear out of your window at 5 am…

    the “smell of spring” is the same thing at 5 am, but through your nose rather than your ears!

    The realisation that in 2 months you could be eating the potatoes you are planting!

    and in 3 weeks you could be eating the salad seeds you are sowing!

    oooh so much else I *could * say…but can’t find the words to do so…

  9. Tillie Vuksich permalink
    April 4, 2009 2:38 am

    Beautiful blog! Saw your post at Craftster and thought I’d check it out. So glad I did! :0)

    Spring is my favorite season! I love to plant bulbs in the fall and watch them sprout up right about now. So far all the purple variegated tulips are sending up lovely foliage! I am in awe of nature. Happy Spring to you………..tillie

  10. dowhatyoulove permalink
    April 4, 2009 3:58 am

    Wow, what a kind and beautiful giveaway! I would love to win these wonderful items. I have to say, my favorite part of spring is getting to see beautiful flowers start to pop out. Flowers just make me so happy, and after a long grey winter, those bursts of color lift my spirits!

  11. April 4, 2009 1:13 pm

    Spring – the chance to start afresh, new life and longer days to enjoy living to the full.

    (And just for us, the arrival of planning permission at last 🙂 )

  12. April 4, 2009 4:04 pm

    What a beautiful giveaway (I really love the bookmark). I love Spring …. waking up to the dawn chorus, the start of the picnic season, sitting outside with a cup of tea and crochet, pegging out the washing, feeling the sun on ones back and not having to wear a coat … oh and the promise of the summer to come.
    Louise
    x

  13. Carla Pullum permalink
    April 5, 2009 6:08 pm

    I love hearing the birds and the warm weather coming!
    Carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  14. April 5, 2009 7:23 pm

    This is such a BEAUTIFUL giveaway! Count me in!! 🙂

    I meant to say on the last post how impressed I am with your spinning! I’ve been neglecting my wheel and miss it loads. The work on your drop spindle looks perfect!

    Spring means… lots of work for me to do!! Lots of gazing and looking at small things poking up out of the ground. Much wandering, charting the slow wave of bud burst on the trees and the beginning of my war with ticks! Bring it on!!

    hen
    xx

  15. April 6, 2009 3:57 pm

    Giveaway! Woohoo!

    My favorite thing about Spring? Probably the mild, warm temperatures (no longer cold, but not yet hot either), perfect for outdoor walking, hiking, cycling. And the explosion of plant life (I always think of central Texas when I think of Spring…the lush green grass and bluebonnets).

  16. Michelle Rosborough permalink
    April 6, 2009 5:31 pm

    I love the warm weather and colors of the blooming flowers

  17. chris swan permalink
    April 6, 2009 5:51 pm

    WOW how beautiful. I love your prizes. I love spring. The flowers are gorgeous but I do hate the allergies I get every spring.

  18. Kim V permalink
    April 6, 2009 6:01 pm

    What I love most about spring are the flowers and the trees coming back to life.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  19. SANDY permalink
    April 6, 2009 7:26 pm

    such nice things- thanks for for the chance

  20. Emilie S permalink
    April 7, 2009 3:11 am

    I love and rejoice in every flower that shows its little face, and I am a birdwatcher and am ecstatic when the migrating birds come back up north!! (And spring means no more snow, usually!)

    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

Comments are closed.

