Skip to content

Up North

January 26, 2009

Sorry if things have been a little quiet on here of late, but we’ve been visiting friends in Cumbria. We had a wonderful time but I’m a bit weary from traveling so instead of writing a lengthy post about all the lovely things we got up to, I’ve selected a few photographs from the trip….

cumbria4

cumbria1

cumbria3

cumbria5

alpaca

cumbria6

Normal service will resume shortly!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2009 6:14 pm

    hello!

    Lovely photies. The pig photo made me laugh out loud! Your little bean is just adorable Kittyboo and that cardy is gorgeous. I’ve been crocheting this weekend! I can do a chain and a double thingymajig!! I’ve also learnt to keep it loose!!

    Glad you had a lovely weekend.

    hen
    xx

  2. January 26, 2009 6:22 pm

    Ha! I was commenting on your blog as you were commenting on mine – this blogging thing is such a lark! 🙂

    Thank you hen and well done on the crocheting – I’m expecting great things….!

  3. January 26, 2009 6:37 pm

    Adorable pictures… and little one is so sweet!! Glad you have had a lovely time…!!!
    Love Jane xxx

  4. January 26, 2009 6:56 pm

    Thank you Jane – it was a lovely trip but its good to be home too!
    x

  5. thegardensmallholder permalink
    January 26, 2009 7:29 pm

    Lovely photos of your trip, LOVE the little folk one! The pig is a handsome brute hee hee
    Your daughter is gorgeous, I forget my daughter was once so small, she is fast approaching the terrible teens too soon :(. Some lovely photos there to treasure. Welcome back xx

  6. January 26, 2009 8:29 pm

    Thanks GSH – it is alarming how quickly they grow – the friends we were staying with had a 3 month old and I found it hard to believe my little girl had once been so tiny!

  7. January 26, 2009 9:23 pm

    I love the fairy sign! Cumbria is beautiful, isn’t it 🙂

  8. January 27, 2009 4:32 am

    Great pics! I have fond memories of walking bits of the coast-to-coast trail through Cumbria with my wife in 2005. Lovely area.

  9. January 27, 2009 3:33 pm

    How fun!
    I love the pig, too! And the fey sign. 🙂
    OH – and the red cardigan!!

  10. January 28, 2009 2:44 pm

    your daughter is beautiful!!!

  11. dowhatyoulove permalink
    January 29, 2009 7:29 am

    Wonderful to see photos of your trip. I LOVE the sign! I need one of those!!! Your family is so beautiful, looks like everyone had a wonderful time, especially your little sunshine.

  12. February 5, 2009 12:39 am

    I love all your photos. What amazing sites!

Leave a Reply

