Skip to content

Stitching and Bitching…

November 26, 2008

Continuing on my quest to master knitting, I went along to my first Stitch and Bitch group today. It was unofficial, very informal and great fun. I didn’t actually manage much knitting but I did chat and eat lots of cake so I feel it was a morning very well spent. Crafting can be such a solitary activity at times, so groups like these provide a much needed opportunity to meet people, chat about your crafting, share ideas and learn new skills…oh, and eat plenty of cake. What better way to spend a morning?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2008 10:03 am

    what a fabulous idea! I’m often cooped up, with only Willow for company, doing crafty things and stuff.

    ..mmmm…..cake…..droool.. I actually dreamt of chocolate cake last night. Oh dear.

    hen
    xxx

  2. November 27, 2008 1:33 pm

    I really recommend it – ours is totally informal – just a group of us from toddler group who decided it would be fun to have a get together now and then. I’m showing a couple of people how to crochet and someone else is helping me with my knitting so it’s really nice to be able to share skills – plus any excuse to eat cake has got to be good!
    x

Leave a Reply

