Skip to content

Worth waiting for…..

September 6, 2008

For the past few weeks I have been eagerly awaiting the Fall issue of Interweave Crochet. By ‘eagerly awaiting’ I actually mean obsessively checking the Interweave website at least a couple of times a day. Well, thankfully the preview is now up and oh what a preview! There are so many things that I’d like to make, that it’ll be hard to choose where to start! I already have a ‘to do’ list that will keep me busy for the next 30 years or so, and it’s just got much longer! I think my favourite item in the preview has to be the ‘Northern Dreams Pullover’ (below left). It’s just stunning. I’m often envious of knitters who seem to have so much choice when it comes to stylish sweater patterns, but this helps redress the balance. However, it does require a fair bit of yarn so I might have to make do with admiring the pictures for a while until funds allow a big splurge on yarn. A more affordable project is the whimsical ‘Finest Hops Bag’ (below centre). I also love the stylish simplicity of the ‘Stepping Stones’ cardigan, so I guess I’m going to be busy when my issue arrives from across the seas….



2 Comments leave one →
  1. silvercharmster permalink
    September 7, 2008 1:43 pm

    Oh – I’m so glad I’m not the only one with a mile-long to-do list!

  2. September 8, 2008 11:33 pm

    Oh, I understand you. But now I am kicking my head with the wall because I haven’t subscribed to the magazine and now I’ll have to wait for any site online to have the magazine and be able to buy it and then wait for it to arrive!!!!
    Dammit!!!!
    lol…

Leave a Reply

