Skip to content

My husband the baker….

September 2, 2008

I just wanted to share a picture of this lovely loaf my husband made recently. Baking is his new hobby, one I’m keen to encourage! He began by experimenting with our breadmaker and has now moved on to handmade loaves. Although I think breadmakers are great at encouraging people to start baking, you really can taste the difference with a handmade loaf so I’m pleased that my husband seems to enjoy all that kneading and shaping! The recipe was from The New Family Bread Book by Ursula Ferrigno. As well as looking wonderful, the bread was delicious.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

