Skip to content

Mmmmm, cake!

August 27, 2008

My husband requested a lemon cake for his birthday this year so I decided to try Delia’s Iced Lemon Curd Lemon Cake. 

I was very pleased with how the cake turned out and everyone who tried a slice went back for more (in fact, I’m just polishing off the last slice with a cuppa at the moment). The recipe is incredibly simple so I’d recommend it to anyone new to cake-making as it really is so very easy. Even the lemon curd part was very straightforward and didn’t require constant attention, as I thought it might. It makes a very lemony cake – lemon sponges sandwiched together with home-made lemon curd and topped with lemon icing and lemon zest – so if you like lemon cake, do give this a try!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. silvercharmster permalink
    September 3, 2008 2:08 pm

    I will definitely try this one! It looks so good – and I love lemon cakes & cookies!

  2. September 3, 2008 4:34 pm

    Thanks – it’s a really easy recipe and tastes so good. Have fun making it!

Leave a Reply

